May 25, 2019

YG got another one, 4Real 4Real.


by DevinRobertson


Bompton’s own YG is back with a new album entitled 4Real 4Real fresh off the hard-bottomed heels of last year’s Stay Dangerous. Originally set to be a surprise album released on April 12, YG pushed it back a month following the death of his close friend and collaborator Nipsey Hussle. 4Real 4Real finds the 400 leader in rare form with a laser-focused 14 tracks including his touching eulogy from Nip’s funeral.

On 4Real 4Real YG is back in his bag with a slew of bangers led by his two singles “Go Loko” featuring Tyga and Jon Z and the scathing diss to all the tattletale rappers “Stop Snitchin’.” The project features a host of features including Boogie, Valee, Meek Mill, G-EAZY, Kamaiyah, Ty Dolla $ign, DaBaby and plenty more. The production is filled with YG’s signature bounce provided by GYLTTRTRYP, TnTXD, Yung Tago, 1-O.A.K., Hit-Boy and YG’s partner-in-crime, Mustard.

Slap that 4Real 4Real now.