Jun 21, 2019

Let the arguments in the comment section commence.


by Mike_Squid


It’s that time of year again. It’s the middle of Summer and debates about those both on and off XXL’s annual Freshmen list are sure to rage on for weeks following today’s announcement of the 11 selected by the publication. With one spot still available the following artists have reason to celebrate today as they’ve already locked in the coveted cover: DaBaby, Tierra Whack, Lil Mosey, YK Osiris, Blueface, Roddy Ricch, Gunna, YBN Cordae, Rico Nasty, Megan Thee Stallion, and Rico Nasty. My initial thoughts are that this better make for an epic cypher with freestyle veterans like Cordae, Thee Stallion, DaBaby and Tierra Whack on the cover, but while we wait on that, it’s time for the yearly “But this person got left off” talk. Discuss amongst yourselves.

Peep the cover below.