After much turmoil and controversy, Kid Cudi has finally gifted fans with his brand-new album, Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’. It clocks in at 18 tracks, and holds features from Travis Scott, Willow Smith, Pharrell and the legendary Andre 3000. One thing I’ve always loved about Cudi’s music is the intricacy of his songs, and this project holds true to that formula. As a longtime Cudi fan, I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve been critical of his most recent album and some singles, but this project is winning me back for sure off of the first couple of spins. Aside from all this, here’s hoping that Cudi’s mental health is stable and he continues to heal and get back to form.

Enjoy PPDS below.