Apr 19, 2017

XXXTentacion and Ski Mask continue to dominate.


by liammccarthy


Goddamn, Tuesday is off to a great start. Early this morning, XXXTentacion and Ski Mask The Slump God took to good ‘ol SoundCloud to bless us with a plethora of new music. Just a day after revealing the cover art for the forthcoming release “Members Only Vol. 3”, the Florida-bred rappers continue to build anticipated with four brand new records.

On “Slipknot”, X takes an unusual approach and laces a piano-driven instrumental with a set of incredibly vulnerable and brutally honest lyrics. The vibes on this song are fuckin’ incredible and I hope we see more of this emotional material from the buzzing rapper. Featuring contributions from Kin$oul & Killstation, I’m going to have this on repeat for a minute.

Tentacion returns to his signature style on “Maxipads 4 Everyone!”, an energetic cut with loud, gritty sounds courtesy of Stain. Riding the track by himself, X drops some brutal bars and flexes his charismatic persona on this instant-classic.

The deadly combination of Ski Mask The Slump God and XXXTentacion proves to still be lethal, as the rappers team up on “What In XXXTarnation!?” and “Bowser.” Swapping bars and complimenting each others style’s effortlessly, the South Florida icons come correct on this new set of collaborations. Featuring production from frequent collaborators Stain and Purp Dogg, these tracks are going to rule the summer.

Listen to all four songs below and stay tuned for more into on “Members Only Vol. 3”.